Sixth Achilles audit success

February is Fire Management Limited’s renewal month for their Achilles 1 day audit, which for the 6th year running has been a success with zero non compliance’s due to the continual work by FML ensuring all procedures are in place and … Continued

Constructionline Gold (level 3) achieved by FML

Constructionline is a register for pre-qualified contractors and consultants used by the construction industry of the United Kingdom.   The supplier assessment for all levels of membership is aligned to PAS 91:2013, the industry recognised pre-qualification questionnaire developed by the … Continued

Achilles accreditation success continues

In February Fire Management Ltd successfully completed their fifth Achilles audit, yet again achieving zero non-compliance’s. Achilles Building Confidence is a supplier information management service for the UK construction industry. It enables the construction sector to manage risk within the … Continued

Hilti Accredited Speciality Contractor

In May 2016 FML received full Hilti Accreditation. Fire Management Ltd are one of just a hand full of third party accredited contractors who work closely with Manufacturers like Hilti. This accreditation means that Contractors agree to work to industry … Continued

RIBA article: Secret of a good night’s sleep

In April 2016 FML were invited to contribute to a RIBA (Royal Institute of British Architects) article about their collaboration with Whitbread on a number of Premier Inn projects. Over the past 2 years Fire Management Ltd have carried out … Continued

ASFP Construction News Supplement

The ASFP recently published a Construction News Supplement entitled “Understanding Passive Fire Protection”. The comprehensive 34 page supplement covers: Page 12 – Cost versus value Page 14 – False sense of security Page 15 – Construction process Page 18 – … Continued

Achilles 5 star rating

After successfully completing their third Achilles audit FML were awarded a 5 star rating which is the highest achievable rating. 5 stars are only awarded to suppliers who achieve zero non-compliances for two or more consecutive years, based on audits … Continued